I love being right

I couldn’t help but get all giggly when I read that Radiohead’s In Rainbows topped the charts this past week, despite literally allowing users to download the album for free months previously.  That’s impressive, because the billboard charts only include the sales generated from the CD that was sold and distributed in stores last week.  As a bonus, it’s nice knowing that those sales from the downloads and the ordered box sets essentially go straight to the band.  

I can’t wait for their US tour.  If ticket prices are comparable to what they are going for in Europe right now, then they will be pricey, but still worth it.  Hell, I paid $155 dollars for 2 tix to see them at Stone Mountain, and it was so frickin worth it.  (Actually, I sold my Ultimate Spiderman 1-10 issues to pay for them.  Sorry, Bendis; you’re super-cool, but not that super-cool).

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

